

Commission on Teacher Credentialing

 651 Bannon Street, Suite 600, Sacramento, CA 95811 (916) 322-6253
 Fax (916) 244-0750

 https://www.ctc.ca.gov/

Office of the Executive Director

April 22, 2025

Doreen Osumi, Superintendent Yuba City Unified School District 750 Palora Avenue Yuba City, CA 95991

Dear Superintendent Osumi:

At the April 17, 2025, Committee on Accreditation (COA) meeting, the COA reviewed the provisional site visit accreditation team report that is required as one of the last steps at the end of the provisional period of the Initial Institutional Approval (IIA) process. This site visit report is required in advance of the Commission on Teacher Credentialing's consideration of Yuba City Unified School District for final Institutional Approval as part of the conclusion of Stage V of the IIA process.

After consideration of the team report and discussion with the institutional personnel and team lead, the COA acted to assign the status of *Accreditation* to Yuba City Unified School District and its credential program, pending a decision by the Commission on Teacher Credentialing on whether to grant final Institutional Approval. For this final stage of the IIA process, the Commission will take into account the team report and the COA recommendation in determining whether to grant final approval to Yuba City Unified School District.

The Commission staff will work with you to schedule your appearance before the Commission at one of its upcoming regularly scheduled public meetings. If granted approval by the Commission at that time, another letter will be issued confirming the completion of the Initial Institutional Approval process and informing you of your institution's accreditation status as well as provide you with additional important information.

Should you or your staff have any questions relating to this action, you may address them to Cheryl Hickey, Administrator of Accreditation, at <u>chickey@ctc.ca.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

Alany Vircie Sardy.

Mary Vixie Sandy, Ed. D. Executive Director

cc: Michelle Schoffstall – Induction Coordinator Amy Matson- Full-time release Induction Mentor Lorrie Smith- Full-time release Induction Mentor