

Commission on Teacher Credentialing

1900 Capitol Ave Sacramento, CA 95811 (916) 322-6253 Fax (916) 445-0800 www.ctc.ca.gov Office of the Executive Director

May 18, 2021

Dr. Kimberly White-Smith, Dean LaFetra College of Education University of La Verne 1950 Third Street La Verne, CA 91750

Dear Dr. White-Smith:

I am pleased to inform you that on May 6, 2021, the Committee on Accreditation, on behalf of the Commission on Teacher Credentialing, took action to remove the stipulations placed on University of La Verne. As a result of the above action, the Committee on Accreditation changed the accreditation status of University of La Verne from Accreditation with Major Stipulations to *Accreditation*.

As a condition of the removal of all stipulations, the COA requires that, in one year, the institution provide a summary on actions taken regarding the integration of the Preliminary Administrative Services program with the LaFetra College of Education's efforts related to Clinical Practice (Common Standard 3). Given that Teri Clark has retired, we have assigned Gay Roby to continue to work closely with you and your staff on this remaining aspect of the accreditation site visit. She can be reached at <u>GRoby@ctc.ca.gov</u>.

Should you or your staff have any questions relating to this action, you may address them to Cheryl Hickey, Administrator of Accreditation, at <u>chickey@ctc.ca.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

Mary Vixie Sandy, Ed.D. Executive Director

cc: Dr. Kristan Venegas, Associate Dean Juli Johnson, Assistant Director Assessment and Accreditation

MVS/CH/mb