

Commission on Teacher Credentialing

1900 Capitol Ave Sacramento, CA 95811 https://www.ctc.ca.gov/ Office of the Executive Director (916) 322-6253

Fax (916) 898-0086

May 10, 2023

Dr. Chang-ho Ji, Dean School of Education La Sierra University 4500 Riverwalk Parkway Riverside, CA 92515

Dear Dean Ji:

I am pleased to inform you that on May 4, 2023, the Committee on Accreditation, on behalf of the Commission on Teacher Credentialing, took action to remove the stipulations placed on La Sierra University. As a result of the above action, the Committee on Accreditation changed the accreditation status of La Sierra University from *Accreditation with Major Stipulations* to *Accreditation*.

Should you or your staff have any questions relating to this action, you may address them to Cheryl Hickey, Administrator of Accreditation, at <u>chickey@ctc.ca.gov</u>.

Sincerely,

Mary Vixie Sandy, Ed.D. Executive Director

cc: Dr. Keith Drieberg, Department Chair

Dr. Dora Clarke Pine, Department Chair and PPS Program Director

Dr. Raymond Hurst, Assistant Chair and Director of Assessment

MVS/CH/mb